F1 Quickie: Lotus changes its name back to Renault

Renault_logoToday, the Lotus F1 Team officially announced it would be changing its name back to Renault after the French car manufacturer bought back the team. The team also officially confirmed Kevin Magnussen as its second driver along with Jolyon Palmer, replacing Pastor Maldonado.

The team raced as the Lotus F1 Team between 2012 and 2015. Prior to that it was known as Renault from 2002 until 2011. The team was originally founded in 1986 under the banner of Benetton.