My Top-10 Hottest Video-Game Women

Continuing in the spirit of my prior Top-10 Hottest Mortal Kombat Women, I’m now making a general list of the hottest women in video-games according to me. Obviously, this list is gonna reflect my personal tastes and I don’t expect anyone to agree with me.

Also, this list is done just for shits and giggles. It’s not meant to degrade and objectify. It’s not meant to be taken too seriously. It’s meant to be fun to observe and read.

Let’s get on with the list…

10. Rebecca Chambers (Resident Evil + RE Zero)

RebeccaCollage

I gave the Resident Evil protagonists a bit of a tough time on my Bottom-10 Video-Game Protagonists countdown, so here I felt it would be appropriate to bring up the one Resident Evil character who I actually like. Rebecca got her start as a supporting cast member in the very first Resident Evil, but she later became the star of her own game, Resident Evil Zero, the prequel to the events of the first game. In that game she was partnered with the fugitive Billy and was the first major figure from the series to come face to face with the undead.

Rebecca made the list partially because she’s about the only Resident Evil protagonist I sympathise with. She comes off as somewhat genuine and always looks like she’s about to crap her pants because of all the scary stuff that’s going on. She doesn’t come off as an emotionless brick like Jill or Claire. Also, Rebecca has a really nice quality which I believe people refer to as the “girl next door” appeal.

Unlike Jill Valentine who gave into shameless fan-service in Resident Evil 3, Rebecca doesn’t try too hard to make herself look pretty yet she has a really attractive face and a nice girlish figure. Her outfit is functional yet fits her like a glove. I find her to be incredibly under-rated especially since she’s not exactly helpless just because she’s a smidge more feminine than either of the other RE women from the games.

9. Berri (Conker’s Bad Fur Day)

Berri

Conker’s girlfriend, Berri, from the N64 cult-hit might come off as a touch obvious in the realm of character sex appeal, but I’m not gonna lie. I can see why Conker wanted to get home so badly through the whole game.

Okay, so Berri’s personality is a bit of a mixed bag. She doesn’t seem very bright initially (she doesn’t recognise Conker when he’s wearing the caveman hat) and even comes off a little vain. However, when Conker and Berri are reunited briefly towards the game’s end, they prove themselves to be a pretty kick ass duo and Berri also gets to do her fair share of ass-kicking.

I don’t think I even need to go into her sex-factor, pink training top and shorts. Nice. Plus, she gets down with her bad self in the night-club section of the game. Even if you’re not a fan of clubs or techno music (or humanoid squirrels), I don’t think you can deny that Berri’s got some serious moves.

8. Orchid (Killer Instinct)

Orchid2

There’s a lot of fighting game hotties I could have picked for this list, but I decided to go with one that people seem to forget a lot of the time. FBI agent Orchid infiltrated the KI tournament in Rareware’s classic fighting game title in the mid-90s and made herself into a mainstay for the series (she’s due to make her comeback in the upcoming third game).

Orchid is another choice that didn’t really need much justification. She’s just kick ass with a tight green body-suit. She’s also considerably nimble despite being a little front heavy. She can also transform into a panther which I find pretty kick ass.

Orchid’s appeal is rather self-evident so let’s not dwell on this entry for too long.

7. Rouge the Bat (Sonic)

Rouge_the_Bat

Rouge of course made it to my Top-10 video-game protagonists list, so it probably doesn’t surprise anyone that she made this list two. Like I stated before, I was elated that the Sonic franchise decided to introduce a strong female character to the franchise. Rouge is determined, maybe a little selfish, but someone with a whole lot of heart and attitude.

On top of it all, she’s pretty hot. Her outfit consists of a black, shoulderless leotard, white gloves, white high-heeled boots and a heart-shaped chest-piece to keep her breasts nice and tucked. Plus, I also happen to think Rouge has a lovely cartoony yet somewhat sensual feel to her. She may come off a little slutty, but I think she’s adorable.

6. Rosalina (Mario)

Rosalina

If you are a kid who grew up on Mario games, I don’t think you can deny that you must have found Princess Toadstool/Peach quite attractive in your youth. However, as time has gone on, Peach’s appeal has sort of worn out. Not necessarily for any particular reason, but her squeaky voice in the more recent Mario games perhaps detract slightly from her likeability.

Then came Super Mario Galaxy and we were introduced to the calmly hot Rosalina. With her soothing voice and quietly elegant manner, she really added a new unexpected level of hotness to a Mario game. I’m not gonna lie, I think she’s hotter than Peach, Daisy and Birdo put together. I also liked her in the racing overalls in Mario Kart Wii, which was a nice change of look for her (as it was for Peach and Daisy).

Even though she’s technically just the adopted mother of the Lumas, she’s about the closes thing to a MILF on this list.

5. Telma (The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess)

Telma

There were many good picks from the Zelda series that I could have gone for this list, but I decided that for the sake of variety, this list needed some mature hotness. Enter Telma, the tavern owner from Twilight Princess. She is one firm lady who’s always out to do the right thing.

She also has some girlish energy and doesn’t hesitate to flirt with Link. Telma is a living example that even big girls can be hot.

4. Krystal (StarFox)

Krystal2

Krystal was another lady character who was introduced to a largely male-dominant game series in StarFox Adventures which made my Top-10 of favourite GameCube games. Krystal is a defender of the dinosaurs who was taking the fight to the enemy right from the start and although she spent most of the game inside a crystal, she did her darnest.

And let’s not forget, she was pretty dang hot. This native glad jungle warrior may only be covering her most strategic areas, but that’s okay. Krystal just bumped up the sexiness of a game franchise immensely with her introduction. And I like her, she doesn’t try too hard to be foxy, that’s just who she is.

3. Nicole Collard (Broken Sword)

Nicole

The saucy Nicole started off as merely a supporting player in the first Broken Sword game, The Shadow of the Templars, but from the second game onward, she’s been kicking ass and taking names right alongside her on-again off-again boyfriend George. Nicole is just an awesome character, truly one of the first adventure game women with an attitude who you love playing as. I liked her plenty already in her more cheery incarnation in Broken Sword 2, but her embittered and snarky version from The Sleeping Dragon was also fun.

And of course, she’s super hot. She quite rocked that 90s look in the first game and who can forget the timeless “Wiggle” easter egg from the second game. Nicole also has a very playful aspect to her which makes her stand out as a character and not be just another supporting character.

2. Sheeva (Mortal Kombat)

Sheeva

Probably not a shocker for anyone. Sheeva took the number-1 spot on my Top-10 Hottest MK Women list, so it made sense for her to make the Top-5 on this list as well. What can I really say without repeating myself? Sheeva kicks a lot off ass, literally. Her outfit is steaming hot, she really rocks the Shokan hair-style, and I think there’s something really sexy about a woman with four arms.

Lest you think Sheeva is all about sex-appeal though you’re wrong. Sheeva is probably the first truly noteworthy female character from Mortal Kombat, by being a heavy-class character, but extremely fun to play as. Also, her character is fairly admirable, someone who fights for her people. She doesn’t feature too prominently in the MK mythos, which always saddens me, because I think she beats the stuffing out of Sonya, Kitana or Mileena as a character.

1. Elena (Street Fighter)

Elena

Elena became one of my favourite Street Fighter characters when I played Street Fighter 3 for the first time last year. Elena was a fun character, basically the opposite of Balrog – someone who only uses her feet in combat instead of her hands. Elena is the sexy daughter of an African tribe leader who considers all her opponents as friends and enjoys fighting.

Plus, I don’t care if every Chun Li and Cammy fan out there hates me for putting her this on the list, Elena is just plain hot. She’s not just that, she’s athletic as all hell, awarding a victory with a bitching one-armed handstand. Plus, I have a thing for chicks with white hair and top of it all, there’s that outfit of hers.

Elena is an active cheerful babe who spreads happiness all around her. There was no way she wasn’t going to be at the top of the list.

