In the Name of the King 2

Even though a while back I reviewed all the Uwe Boll video-game movies I’ve seen, I’ve actually been very uninterested in Mr. Boll’s most recent endeavours. Far Cry was fun in its over-usage of action-movie clichés but beyond that I haven’t seen anything from the man, that would make me interested… until now!

So Boll is planning on making a sequel to what is quite possibly his only good movie to date In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale. Now, knowing Boll it might not be as good as the first film – but two important factors are weighing for this movie to make it into my DVD collection.

Number 1, it’s Boll directing the film, which at least shows the man must have liked working on ITNOTK enough that he doesn’t want to hand the director’s chair to his even less talented friends (as he did with the House of the Dead and BloodRayne sequels). Secondly. Number 2, it’s got Dolph Lundgren in it! I certainly hope Dolph is the star and not just a supporting actor but either way that’s really cool to see.

So (and I can’t believe I’m saying this) looking forward to that.

