Mega Man X & 5 coming to VC (maybe?)

Lately there’s been a whole lot of nothing being released on the Virtual Console. Mario Party 2 and Final Fantasy II and III (or 4 and 6 I guess) for those who like that sort of stuff but nothing too spectacular and sadly nothing from my Virtual Console Wish List. Untill now… maybe…

I was just looking stuff up on Wikipedia and to my great surprise and joy noticed that Mega Man 5 has been released on the Virtual Console… but only in Japan. Mega Man X was also released on VC last month in both Japan and North America. What does it mean exactly? Hopefully it means that MMX is at least on its way to Europe some time in the following weeks. I’m actually more surprised that MM5 isn’t available across the pond yet since on average the yanks get their VC titles much quicker and more consistently than over here in Europe.

Which ever reaches here first I’ll be glad to play either. Mega Man X especially but MM5 also since it’s been far too long since I’ve played it. However I hope that it won’t be another two years that we see either Mega Man X2 or Mega Man 6 on the VC. I know that MM6 was never officially released in Europe, but all logic dictates that Capcom should finally, after four years, at least get all the NES Mega Man games out for the Virtual Console. As for the rest of the X games and Mega Man 7, I don’t care if Capcom releases them once a month or once every two months…

… I just want them all on the Virtual Console by the end of the year.

